Festival Week

Sunday 21st to Tuesday 31st May

4499.jpg

The eighth Aberystwyth Cycle Festival starts on Sunday 21st of May in 2017 with a week of activities leading up to the big weekend.

Full details will follow shortly. Please see below for our provisional diary.  

Timetable.

  • Sunday 21st May - Welsh MTB XC Series - Round 3. Nant-yr-Arian
  • Monday 22nd May - MTB evening ride at Nant yr Arian
  • Tuesday 23rd May - Roller Racing & Social Evening
  • Wednesday 24th May - 10 mile Time Trial with Ystwyth Cycling Club
  • Thursday 25th May - Film night & Q&A with special guest. 
  • Friday 26th May - Aberystwyth Town Centre Criterium Races
  • Saturday 27th May - Hill Climb Knockout Cup - Pro's vs Locals 
  • Saturday 27th May - Conquer the Cliff Downhill Race at Constitution Hill
  • Sunday 28th May - Continental Welsh Wild West Sportive
  • Tuesday 30th May - GoMTB & CycloCross - Blaendolau Fields. Come & Try MTB riding - for all ages
working in partnership with:
Ceredigion County Council Discover Ceredigion Cambrian Tyres Ystwyth Cycling Club Aberystwyth University
kindly supported by:
Aberystwyth Town Council Welsh Government Ceredigion_Actif 5x60 Starbucks
Llanllyr Abba Loos Huw Fairclough Secret Training